International Association of Agricultural Economics

towards a prosperous, sustainable, well-nourished world

Best Contributed Paper

T.W. Schultz Prize for Best Contributed Paper

This prize is named after Dr. Theodore W. Schultz, who was an outstanding contributor to the IAAE and the agricultural economics profession. This award is given for the best contributed paper presented by a young professional in the triennial International Conference of Agricultural Economics.

2015 Winners

Elías Cisneros (Marco Elías Cisneros Tersitsch), Sophie Zhou and Jan Börner (University of Bonn)
"Forest Law Enforcement through District Blacklisting in the Brazilian Amazon"

Honorable Mentions:
Miriam Juarez-Torres (Bank of Mexico)
"The Impact of Food Price Shocks on Consumption and Nutritional Patterns of Mexican Households"

Christian Elleby (University of Copenhagen)
"Poverty and Price Transmission"

2012 Winners

Matty Demont, Pieter Rutsaert, Maimouna Ndour, Wim Verbeke, Papa Abdoulaye Seck, and Eric Tollens
"Experimental Auctions, Collective Induction and Choice Shift: Willingness-to-Pay for Rice Quality in Senegal"