International Association of Agricultural Economics

towards a prosperous, sustainable, well-nourished world


International Association of Agricultural Economists

The International Association of Agricultural Economists (IAAE) was established in 1929 by fifty agricultural economists from eleven countries who met at Dartington Hall, Devon, England, UK.

Countries represented at that conference included Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, Germany, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Trinidad, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Those attending concluded periodic conferences would benefit agricultural economists throughout the world by increasing their knowledge of other nations' challenges and by promoting mutual understanding and goodwill.